29gal biocube new to this give me ur feedback please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

grizmatic

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
hi all i just got into the hobbie and i jsut got my tank and i already started to set up so i want feedback and ur advice as im new to thisim goin to let u know wha tim thinking of putting inside my tank and u guys let me know what ya think

i have live rocks in there and 40lbs of sand an dill be posting pics i also have some hermit crabs and some snails in there

fish i want

1. 2- Gold Stripe Maroon Clown
2. 2- Yellow Tail Damsel
3. 1- Yellow watchman goby
4. 1- Fire Shrimp

thanks guys let me know what u think about this set up

Attachments

• DSC00286.jpg
    DSC00286.jpg
    73.1 KB · Views: 67
  • DSC00285.jpg
    DSC00285.jpg
    76.9 KB · Views: 50
  • DSC00284.jpg
    DSC00284.jpg
    74.6 KB · Views: 50
I like that!! The rock looks awesome. Is that all just base rock or is there some live rock in there as well? It looks great though!!! Keep it up!

BTW!

Welcome to AA!

the clowns alone are pushing your bioload... remeber you tank is more like a 25 gallon with 4 gallons of filtration.

again with the damsels... they likely wont push your bioload too far.. but it will be close. maybe 2 of them and the goby? maybe 1 clown 1 damsel and a goby? the shrimp should be fine with what ever fish you do choose... good luck!

-Brad

hey thanks for the advise there is some live rock int here also my friend hook me up with the rock

also id just give up on the magnet cleaner... the whole tank is bowed.. you literally get a 1cm strip of clean on each pass...

-Brad

so i got a question for me to have the clowns in there what would i have to leav eotu and what kind of fish can i have with my clowns