Challenging 8G. Nano reef

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Chefjcrane

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone. I would like to first thank each and everyone here for their guidance and support via their trials and errors.

I have been researching & studying for a good 6 months before I got going, reading every thread here along the way, so here is what I got working, with a few questions to follow. Sorry if long, but I want to do this slow and right, not taking any life nor health.

This is a 8G. jellyfish arts tank with some mods:
( I was never planning on jellyfish, just like the look of tank)
Took out led light. Made a cool shell lamp with it, pics attached just for fun!

Took out the bubble "bar" thing on the side. I kept the valve under attached incase later was going to use as an out line to refuge or something.

I have- just for the cycle: (1-1/2 weeks)
Small rio 50 powerhead, bubbler,
hob filter - with LR, those round rocks from original tank, sponge for cloudiness,
beta heater-@83.5 deg.
6.5#- live rock, 3# live sand- both Fiji.
Coral skeleton.
Api test kit, digi thermo.

Ph-7.8
Amm- 4ppm goes to 0 overnight last 2 nights NitrIte-5+- hasn't changed since it showed up- about 4 days ago
NitrAte- 40
Temp- heater on- 83 Deg.
Salinity- 1.002 - 1.005 (hydroMeter)

LFS water and my own salt mixing

what I ordered from a few different Reef/aquarium stores via all your recommendations:

Ro/di unit- be here tues. it is a portable one, 100 G / day. I will tap into my bathroom, and keep a 5 gal plastic water jug, for daily tops and weekly 10% changing.

Refractometer - should have been here already:(

I am needing some advice from your experience for:
Lighting. Im looking into a lamp of sorts.
and ideas for this shape of tank? Maybe 2 mini spot leds pointed in diff. Directions? I don't know about this. Sorry