Kelton's 28g Nano Cube

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ftfunnative

Aquarium Advice Activist
Kelton is my 7month old son and I just got him a tank for his room.....and for daddy! This is my first saltwater tank and I've had it for about four weeks now. I have been video taping along the way and I hope you enjoy them.

I want to make it very clear that I am not an expert, so what i say and do on the videos may be completely wrong. Please dont bash me, but if you got some good suggestions to help me along, I would appreciate that.

My goal is to have a small reef tank with about 4-5 small fish. I have 30lbs of sand about 35lbs of rock. I have a jbj nano Skimmer as well.

My tank cycled in about three weeks. At four weeks I added my cleaning cure and in week five I am going to add my first fish.

Please follow along with me and enjoy.

These pics are week one to week four.

Attachments

• image-2481863860.jpg
    image-2481863860.jpg
    140.6 KB · Views: 192
  • image-2831605152.jpg
    image-2831605152.jpg
    123.3 KB · Views: 254
A water changing stand that I built...

Ok, I now know that having an RO system may save you money in the long run after doing some more calculations. It is something I just don't have a desire to do.

Let me know if you have any other suggestions on the stand to help. I already had to shorten the hose by two feet, other than that, it works great.