My journey starts into the nano world!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

stratmaster

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm very excited! I went ahead and ordered a 28 gallon CF-QUAD nano system for $299 from fosterandsmith aquatics and got the nano stand for free! Also included is two of those really fancy nice powerheads (not sure if they're typically included when you buy a nano) now this will strictly be for reef stuff I've decided. I have my 180 gallon FOWLR so I want to do a nice little reef system with the nano. I'm definitely going to need some help on suggestions for corals and things because I've never done a reef system before. I dont want anything real delicate, I only like hardy stuff.

Check it out: Nano Cube Reef Aquarium Kits: JBJ Lighting Nano Cube 28-gallon CF-QUAD

Would I be able to do a couple of those black sea horses?

Thanks,

Steve

The two powerheads may be too much flow for sea horses. If you can cut down on the flow (use just 1 power head, or none) then it may work for them.

Looks like a nice nano package, though the lighting is a bit on the yellow side for my taste (10k/7k cfl).

That tank is obviously geared towards a reef, which will usually kill seahorses. If you want seahorses you want to design the tank just for them, their needs are very different.

I personally don't like all in one packages, no room for changing things and customization. If it works for you great, enjoy it.

You could probably do two. Just make sure you research really good because alot of things will be different with SH`s. Here is my diary when I did mine. It will have some useful info.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f11/melosu58-s-seahorse-diary-88358.html

100_0527.JPG

great deal! i remember seeing you asking about that package and i was so jealous!