Nanocube advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jim532

Aquarium Advice Activist
i'm gonna start my first SW tank, i've been doing FW for several years and I want some feedback/advice. I plan on starting with the 24 gallon Nanoncube.
1) Are there any drawbacks or limitations to this setup
2) are the lights that come with it efficiant for a reef tank with mostly soft corals some LR, soft corals and maybe 3 or 4 small fish and a cleanup crew?
3) what accessories do I need that don't come with the Nanocube? I know I'll need heater, hydrometer, heater, and SW test kit.
This will be just a trial run and since its my first time, I know I'll have to keep it simple.
I've been reading a lot here the last few days and bought a book at the LFS today. I'd just like to hear what other Nanocube owners. Pics would be good to see too.

Are there any drawbacks or limitations to this setup
This is a pretty good all-in-one system. I have a 12gal nano deluxe and really like it. Drawback...no spot for a skimmer.
are the lights that come with it efficiant for a reef tank with mostly soft corals some LR, soft corals and maybe 3 or 4 small fish and a cleanup crew?
I believe it is 3watts/gal of CF lighting. While a bit on the low end, it will be fine for most mushrooms, leathers, zoos and some LPS corals. Four small fish max.
what accessories do I need that don't come with the Nanocube? I know I'll need heater, hydrometer, heater, and SW test kit.