new to saltwater 14g biocube

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

skae310

Aquarium Advice Freak
I want to start a 14g biocube. Im new to saltwater but have kept freshwater for years. I want to know what else i need with the tank itself. Ive tried reading up on it but everywhere is very unclear.

Fish only or reef aquarium? Please provide a list of what equipment you have and i will try to let you know if you need anything else.

Welcome to AA! :)

What has been unclear, we can try to clear things up some.

well heres a basic list:

lighting (type depends if you want Fish Only or Reef)
Heater (probably have already)
Filter (probably have already)
Protien Skimmer (optional)
Thermometer
Hydrometer
Substrate
Air Pump (and tubing and airstones)
Water Conditioner
Aquarium Salt
Test kits
Powerhead

I am by NO MEANS an expert, but I have been researching for a while about saltwater.

Also, go here, its very informative about the supplies and it will give you more details:
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f14/stock-list-and-tips-for-maintaining-your-sw-tank-73477.html

Also, for future reference, please include whether your tank is Fish Only, Fish Only With Live Rock, or Reef.

feel free to ask any more questions.

well heres a basic list:

lighting (type depends if you want Fish Only or Reef)
Heater (probably have already)
Filter (probably have already)
Protien Skimmer (optional)
Thermometer
Hydrometer
Substrate
Air Pump (and tubing and airstones)
Water Conditioner
Aquarium Salt
Test kits
Powerhead

I am by NO MEANS an expert, but I have been researching for a while about saltwater.

Also, go here, its very informative about the supplies and it will give you more details:
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f14/stock-list-and-tips-for-maintaining-your-sw-tank-73477.html