Repurpose Jellyfish Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cattrah

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have this tank I got from a mostly failed Kickstarter. I’ve never housed jellyfish in it because I’m not very confident it wouldn’t kill them because the sprayer bar creates this weird back suction that would likely suck in tentacles. While cycling the tank, I watched brine shrimp get sucked into the sprayer bar. I can keep brine shrimp alive in it if I turn the flow rate way down on the pump but in the end, they all usually succumb to the sprayer bar or filter. So I’ve been watching this empty, somewhat cycled saltwater tank for months and I’m not sure what I could house in it and have them thrive. I’m not very experienced in saltwater or nano tanks so that’s why I’m here, to ask what you would do with this poorly designed mess? It’s 5 gallons. About 3.75-4 gallons visible in the circle part and the rest is segmented and not visible in the filter/pump box.

Jellytank.jpeg

Well, there isn't any sand or rock in the system so there isn't anywhere for the beneficial bacteria to establish itself to 'cycle' the tank.
What is it you are wanting to do with it? I seem to remember seeing this kickstarter go around.