Few new pics

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lowsdime

Aquarium Advice Freak
If anyone has any suggestions let me know I'm still new to this and I love the feed back

image-3505598031.jpg

The blenny never wants to come out for the photo shoot!!

image-2610684986.jpg

image-787041921.jpg

The newest addition to the tank

image-1788800540.jpg

Whole shot

Attachments

• image-161187807.jpg
    image-161187807.jpg
    60.3 KB · Views: 119
Thank you Carey thats very encouraging comin from you! What do you think about me putting some plate shaped base rock to make some shelves for coral??

In my opinion it looks pretty good now and if you got large flat pieces it might make it look un-natural. But maybe few smaller flat pieces for you to place corals sounds like a fine idea. Just gotta make sure they are secure. I have some flat ones in my 20g for corals to sit on as well. :)

I think the right side of the tank looks perfect but maybe you can add to the center and the left side? Just a thought...

Yea I think I can fill it out forward and up towards the surface for corals that have higher light requirements

Exactly! Thats what I have setup, like several tiers of rocks for corals to have their light requirements met without a lot of trouble.

Sounds good! Post some pictures if you get some rock.
:)

carey said:
Exactly! Thats what I have setup, like several tiers of rocks for corals to have their light requirements met without a lot of trouble.

Sounds good! Post some pictures if you get some rock.
:)

Carey I don't think ive ever seen your setup do you have any pics I'd love to see the reef masters work!

Lemme see what I can get, I have some lights off already though. Brb