New build 150g

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Guinness

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Ok so I transferred my tropical tank to marine some months ago. But I wanted to do it properly with a sump as I cannot fit a skimmer or reactor to the tank I have. I work in the aquatics trade and have been able to sort out a custom made tank and sump. I am having a custom made solid oak cabinet from a friend who happens to be a cabinet maker lol. Still not cheap!

The tank dimensions are 48x24x30 so 48 long 24 front to back and 30" high with a weir in the right hand corner. Total volume 550ltr/150g
The weir is clear as you can see in the picture. I ordered some black Perspex that I am going to silicone to the front and side of the weir to hide the pipe work.

The sump is 36x17x17 total volume 170ltr/44g

I still have to sort out some other things like lights, a return pump and a phosphate reactor.
I have a return pump to run my uv steriliser it's a 1000ltr ph. I also have a dymax skimmer which is rated at 700-1000ltrs.
I have ordered all the pipe work to plumb the sump in and that should be here tomorrow fingers crossed. Pics to follow

The cabinet should be finished and ready for me to collect at the weekend. Then I can put it all together and sort the plumbing out for the sump. Put the skimmer in place and return pump for the uv. I will be ordering the main return pump this week, I am going for a 4900ltr return it's not adjustable but I am fitting a ball valve to control flow should I need too.

image-3663191461.jpg

image-3645488799.jpg

image-2768556528.jpg

image-3349330276.jpg

And the sump

image-1637100640.jpg

Now for the cabinet pics

image-2656585812.jpg

image-2270010729.jpg

image-4260772815.jpg

image-239605998.jpg

image-2310148472.jpg

image-2224169134.jpg

That's as far as he has got so far. But it's looking good I think.