Sump/ATO System

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

harryggumb

Aquarium Advice Freak
I’m looking to add an auto top off to my sump and was hoping for some recommendations. I’ve never used one before but it just seems to make sense rather than fight to keep the salinity of my tank stable. Eventually I will most likely dose the tank when I eventually can get more corals. For now does anyone recommend a certain system or brand of pump? Eventually the sump will be upgraded as well as I know it’s nothing to be proud of but it’s a start and it’s working for me so far. It’s a 2 chamber 20 gal sump with some bioballs and a Bubble Magus Curve 5.

IMG_4495.jpg

IMG_4497.jpg

Love the wine bottle for skimmer overflow lol. I have the tunze osmolator on my tank and it is fantastic. It’s around $200 which is a bit $$$ though. What’s your budget? I had a jbj one before and it kinda crapped out on me.

I really liked my JBJ ATO when I was running my 55. I had it paired with a tom's aqua lifter perfectly. Just used gallon jugs for the top off water. So, under 75 bucks?

Love the wine bottle for skimmer overflow lol. I have the tunze osmolator on my tank and it is fantastic. It’s around $200 which is a bit $$$ though. What’s your budget? I had a jbj one before and it kinda crapped out on me.

Haha thanks! Sometimes you just have to work with what you have around lol honestly if I’m going to spend $100 I might as well spend another 100 and get a good product. I was reading reviews and a lot of people say they love the tunze. They seem pretty straight forward for setting up too?

I really liked my JBJ ATO when I was running my 55. I had it paired with a tom's aqua lifter perfectly. Just used gallon jugs for the top off water. So, under 75 bucks?