What made you want a REEF aquarium?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi my name is Carrie me and my partner have recently set up a Kent nano reef 24gal tank. He has kept tropical for years and has made the jump I just love fish and wanted to start up a hobby. We have our live rock and sand in and we've replaced the ceramic rings in the skimmer compartment with live rock rubble. We are getting our cleanup crew on the 31st probably some peppermint shrimp etc was just wondering what people would recommend for fish I wanted to get all three levels incoporated if poss low mid and top end of tank. Cheers everyone xx

Javed said:
Hi I m jay this is my first time with saltwater reef tank . I want to know is there any problem if I use two live sand of different kind in one tank.

Sorry jay but this is not the thread to post your question

My brother has a 55 gallon reef that I was always intrigued by, so that helped. My lfs has an absolutely stunning saltwater and reef set up. It's really hard not to walk in there and want a reef aquarium. Lol. It sucked me in, and I'm really glad it did! :oops: I'm absolutely fascinated by anything aquatic!