Looking for reef club in Winchester Virginia area

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Punkroc701

Aquarium Advice Activist
Ok so I am new to the whole Salt Water and Reef thing, still getting all my stuff together for my set up (I have a 5 gallon not knowing any better but seems to be doing fine so far at 4 or 5 weeks) and asking tones of questions on here.

Anyway I was wondering if there was a club or if there were any Winchester area salt water people on here who would be interested in a club being started? Willing to go 30 miles (Martinsburg, WV or Front Royal VA if you have one there).

Thanks and hope to hear from you guys soon.

Ok so I decided to see how many people would be interested in a reef club in the Winchester, VA area as I am looking to start one if there are enought people interested. Let me know who's out there.

I thought about it, but all the meetings and all are anywhere from 3 to 4 hours one way so I thought I'd try to start a new one if I had enough people locally who where interested.

I cant help since I live in the Richmond area but just wanted to welcome you to this regional forum. I hope you get enough folks in your area.

Thanks any way Mike. I got 2 people interested so far LOL. So is there any good shops down there?

There are two very good shops down here. Fish World and Richmond aquarium. They are within 15 minutes of each other. If you are ever in the area holler at me and I`ll meet you.

So I wasn't able to start one but I found a forum locally that meets up every few months so it pretty much is a club I guess. Thanks everyone who replied and showed intrest.

Do me a favor and let me know when and where they are. It might be worth the trouble to go up there and see.