Any freshwater fish clubs in or near Jax??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mollielover

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi I'm new to this site although not new to fishkeeping. I've been keeping fish on and off for over 30 years. I'm a moderator on another popular board out there but, I'm looking for some freshwater fish geek friends. My friends and family do not keep fish and they think I'm just a little strange for talking about mine. :lol: I think it is great that aquarium advice has a regional forum section! I've left more info about me and my tanks in the welcome wagon section of the board. I can't wait to meet locals and find out about clubs and activities in our area. :D

Hello Mollielover, sounds as though we might have a few things in common. I have been a fishkeeper for about 30 years and live in the Jacksonville Southside area. I'm not aware of any currently active clubs or societies. Are you primarily Freshwater, Saltwater, Reefer, or a combination. Personally I am most passionate about planted tanks...this is my website:

www.aquariaplants.com

Two people can start a club or society...it has to start somewhere. ;)

Hi Steve,
Yes I am primarily freshwater and planted tank. I live in OP. I'll have to check out your site. starting a salt water tank sounds so complicated although I'm told it's just as easy as freshwater. Also if I bring another tank into this house my husband is going to kill me. I currently have 5 tanks set up. I have had more but scaled back a little so that I could properly keep up with them.

Starting a club aor society sounds like a great idea. The info that I have found on the net is out dated and email addresses out of date. :(

**runs off to check out steves site** :)

hey !

mollielover said:
Hi Steve,