2 rescue missions in one day

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

christine2012

Aquarium Advice FINatic
So last night I added some more sand to my tank to build up some areas. I kicked up a lot of debris, so when I was done I thought I'd stick a clarifier tab in there since I've never tried them before . Well I have this thing that floats, with a really small net to put tablets in it. When my tablet was gone I had completely forgot about it. Last night I went to feed my guys, I saw that my poor yellow lab had jumped up and landed right in the net. Luckily the net part stays under water. The poor guy was stiff and was STUCK stuck. Like we had to cut him out of it stuck. Now I am a forgetful person, but I will not be doing that again! Lesson learned :/
All this happens about an hour after I Was doing my scheduled gravel vac when my female acei decided to chase a piece of poo into my siphon! Guess she wanted to hitch a ride into the bucket. She is small so she hit the tube head first and ZOOMED down the line. I couldn't do much but stand there in shock. Luckily both fish survived my mishaps but are both shaken up. Just wanted to share, if you have one of those tablet nets, don't forget to take it out!

Oh yeah! I had a chocolate milk incident with my 10 gal and my 2 yr old yesterday as well. I know now that when a 2 yr old looks at a tank with human food and drink in his hand, and says 'eat', LOOK OUT!

christine2012 said: