55g stocking

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Desirousphere

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Many months ago I posted a thread asking a similar question, however, my interesting in fish-keeping had come at a poor time (I could do little more than a betta in a 10 gallon) due to financial issues (I am a student) and a lack of space.

Both of those problems are not as major as they used to be now.

I have done my research on all the fish that I wish to add and cannot see any issues with my stocking ideas. I have ran my stocking idea through AqAdvisor which tells me that the following can be stocked in a 55 gallon, I am, however, a bit skeptical...

There fish are as follows:

1x Festivum cichlid (I originally wanted a larger tank with a Severum, but decided against it as these are beautiful fish and are a bit smaller)

1x Angel fish (Just the common ones sold in the pet store)

6x Emerald Green Cories

1x German Blue Ram (Electric)

1x Bolivian Ram (Butterfly)

6x Diamond Tetras

So, in a planted, sand substrate tank, how will I be going for space?
It is not an impossibility to get a 75 gallon, but it will make things harder on me space wise.

Should I switch the Angel for a second Festivum? I hear they like a little of their own company.

The fishes needs come before my wants, so please, let me know of any flaws in my plan. :angel:

As far as the number of fish goes you're pretty much set.

But you should really research the individual species requirements.

Such as compatability, water parameters, aggression towards other species or own species, and potential size of the species.

Many months ago I posted a thread asking a similar question, however, my interesting in fish-keeping had come at a poor time (I could do little more than a betta in a 10 gallon) due to financial issues (I am a student) and a lack of space.