Advice about bottom feeders

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

livada

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi guys !

I am relatively new to keeping fish, i started like 5 or 6 months ago. I set up a nice medium size aquarium. I did some calculations on a website and this are the results it gave me
Width: 70cm (27.56")
Height: 40cm (15.75")
Depth: 35cm (13.78")
Your tank's volume is 98,000.0 cubic centimeters or 98.0 liters, which is approximately 25.9 U.S. gallons.

I have tons of fish because i really want to make a community tank which includes

2x Serpae Tetra
4x Mollies
4 Swordtails
6x Pepper corries
2x ancistrus fish
2x Black widow tetra
5x Neon tetra
3x Chinese algae eater
10x big guppies and around 20 small in breeder box
1x Bala shark

Should i get more bottom feeders to clean up the tank ( considering the number of fish i have ) or do i have enough ?

Thank you !

Hello liv...

You have too many fish planned for such a small tank. A 55 gallon or more is needed. Have you done your research to make sure all these fish will live together peacefully?

B

Yea until now i never had any problem with my fishes, they all live peacefully. I had only few problems with the swordtails the two males sometimes fight each other. Other than that they get along just fine.

What worries me is that i read a lot of bad things about the algae eaters. Until now they have been keeping to themselves and they do marvelous work on the glass.

Bala sharks get HUGE if properly cared for. They really aren't fit for anything so small as your tank. They need over 120 US gal. Its one of those fish I wish stores would stop selling. Along with redtail catfish.

Do you currently own all these fish? If so I would seriously start looking for a new home for the bala shark or see if you can return it for store credit or something.