Advice on Corydoras eggs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Angel-Leaf

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
On Sunday I woke to find my Cory’s have laid eggs in my community tank - I have since moved them to a separate breeding box. A complete surprised as I’ve not gone out of my way to attempt breeding. Unfortunately I have no experience in recognising wether or not they are fertile. I’ll attach pictures for anyone with more experience to have a look and see if they are viable.

Attachments

• D0548147-08EB-4260-8B84-2C09685D27F4.jpg
    D0548147-08EB-4260-8B84-2C09685D27F4.jpg
    210.7 KB · Views: 16
  • 1511E9A7-5FE1-46DF-9AE8-090E86291366.jpg
    1511E9A7-5FE1-46DF-9AE8-090E86291366.jpg
    273.9 KB · Views: 13
  • 0A0A7B1E-EF8E-41FD-A0A7-A6F3BF53D1DB.jpg
    0A0A7B1E-EF8E-41FD-A0A7-A6F3BF53D1DB.jpg
    270.6 KB · Views: 13
Hard to see in those pictures but they may not be fertilized

Fertilized eggs will be clear and you should see a black spec inside. Unfertilized will be cloudy

Mine just laid eggs the other day too! Must be that time of year lol

Hard to see in those pictures but they may not be fertilized

Fertilized eggs will be clear and you should see a black spec inside. Unfertilized will be cloudy

Mine just laid eggs the other day too! Must be that time of year lol

Ah, I did think that might be the case. Still I have them in a breeding box so I’ll wait a few more days - but I don’t expect to see any fry. - it was a surprised and tbh I’m not even sure if it’s my Albino’s or my Peppered Cory’s
, as it won’t be my Eques as they are still juveniles.

I actually think I may have triggered it by doing a deep tank clean last week, I had the heater off for a short while and after a deep substrate vacuum did my usual 50% water change. So maybe that’s why. Though it could just be the time of year perhaps… who knows.