anyone else feel the pain?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tropicfishman

Aquarium Advice Addict
anyone of you feel the pain of looking at your tank/ tanks and seeing that shiny new atv, or car ya always wanted lol I just spent 47 bucks on air pump because my cheap 10 dollar walmrt one went out last night while I was gone, but it a least puts out 7 PSI...yay

never. every dollar i have spent on my fish i wouldnt spend any other way.

I have to agree with Chotie. I am a full time college student at Umass living on my own so you see how tight it may get. I have spent close to $800 on my new tank,fish,supplies,equip, however I love it. I really do! I can sympathize what you are saying though. Just never felt that way.

Its not that I don't care to drop the cash, after all its just money, its no big deal, it just gets out of control sometimes, of course it doesn't help buying equipment that is expensive to maintain and what not, its just real easy to loose a pay check in an hour on fish stuff lol

I just spent 47 bucks on air pump because my cheap 10 dollar walmrt one went out last night
That's why many people pay for quality equipment first--now you're out $57 instead of just $47.

I never regret anything I spend on fish or any of my pets for that matter. Going the cheap route rarely works IMO. I also have excersised control when it comes to spending. I don't waste money on things just for the sake of having them. I've literally spent thousands on my tanks and every dime was worth it.

I think every dime I've spent on my tanks is worth it. I have bills to pay, so whatever is leftover goes to my tanks...which isn't much sometimes. I usually figure out how much I can spend every paycheck.