Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-06-2012, 11:19 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
BettaGal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toledo, OH - Originally Dayton, OH
Posts: 1,177
Automatic Feeder Question

I got an automatic feeder so that when I leave on breaks I don't have to hassle with a 10-gal tank going back and forth. It's able to feed for 4 weeks, so I'm good until summer break, when I'll bring the tank home with me. My question has to do with attaching it. I have a screen lid on my tank. This feeder attaches to the side or sits on the hood and twice a day dumps food into the tank. Is there a way to make it work with a screen lid?

__________________
BettaGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 01:15 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Cichlid Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lewistown,Pa
Posts: 1,338
Its really hard to answer w/out more info on the type, brandname and maybe some pics. I think thats why noone has answered your post. Most auto feeders are built to integrate into a hood or glass top so you may have to do a little prefabrication on the screen cover.
__________________
Cichlid Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 01:43 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
BettaGal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toledo, OH - Originally Dayton, OH
Posts: 1,177
Aqua Culture Daily-Double II Automatic Fish Feeder. It's battery powered and has a large capacity drum that holds enough flake food to feed for up to 4 weeks.
__________________
BettaGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 01:53 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Cichlid Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lewistown,Pa
Posts: 1,338
Oh ok, I'm familiar with that model. Walmart sells it. It's meant to mount at the top rim of the tank so i see your dilemma. You may have to cut a section of your screen cover out.
__________________
Cichlid Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 02:23 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
BettaGal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toledo, OH - Originally Dayton, OH
Posts: 1,177
I'm gonna talk it over with my dad this evening. He's the handyman of the family. If there's a way I can do it without getting contraband on campus, he'll find it.
__________________
BettaGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
feeder, question

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.