Beginner shares tank pics

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DonnBallenger

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
here are a few pics of both mine and my sisters tanks. im not very good at decorating and arranging them, so please feel free to comment and make suggestions (good or bad!)

My tank is a mix of both fake and live plants and some rocks and such I've picked up over the years. There's definatly no theme to be found...just a collection of junk I thought would look nice. It houses a 5" (and still growing!) tiger striped oscar and a 4" (and rapidly growing) albino clawed frog as well as a 3.5" common pleco.

My sisters tank has an asian theme to match her living room. Thats actually my first 10gal with a few inert stone figurines she was willing to let me sink to the bottom of the tank. Her tank contains a pair of tiger barbs a dwarf frog and a pair of yet-to-be identified orange fish that sort of look like neons...only without the coloring.

Attachments

• pict0018_152.jpg
    pict0018_152.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 38
  • pict0003_107.jpg
    pict0003_107.jpg
    30.4 KB · Views: 40
Hows that second tank working out? Looks like it might be a bit harder to clean w/ the big substrate. Does all the uneaten food/fish poo fall through and accumlate in there?

here's a few more pics.

it is a bit harder to clean with the large rocks. i usually remove the larger decorations (the big rock, the driftwood and the fake coral) and honestly, i feel that i get it cleaner this way.

Attachments

• pict0020_484.jpg
    pict0020_484.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 235
  • picture_005_865.jpg
    picture_005_865.jpg
    22.6 KB · Views: 235
hc8719 said:
how bigs your acf? you keep any fish with him?