Black Moor

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gtamborine

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, I am new to Aquarium Advice but was recommended to this site via one of the SW members. We have a 30-Long FW-WarmWater tank with a variety of fish. Recently my girlfriend purchased a relatively young Black Moor. We have had this fish about 5 days now, and in the last 24 hrs the right eye of the Moor has turned whitish, as if he lost it, or went blind. Also, the very tip of his right rear fin turned white. Is this some sort of disease? Stress? Possibly the fish got hurt? I've noted, compared to other Goldfish the Moors are different, does anyone have any comprehensive information on these types of fish?

Thanks for all your help.

[center:1a7169a4f9] :smilecolros: Welcome to AA, gtamborine!! :n00b: [/center:1a7169a4f9]

Answer these Qs to ensure we have as much information as possible about your ailing fish and its environment (some are repeats to what you already said):

1~What type of fish is afflicted? In addition, please describe what is wrong with the fish to the beset of your ability (i.e. cotton like growth, bloated, etc.).
2~What are your tank parameters (ammonia, nitrites, nitrates, temp, pH)? Please give exact values.
3~ How large is the tank? How long has the tank been set up?
4~What type of filtration are you using? Please give the name and number (i.e. Fluval 304) and amount of gph if known.
5~How many fish are in the tank? What kinds of fish are they and what are there current sizes?
6~When is the last time you did a water change and vacuum the gravel? How often do you do this? How much water do you remove at a time?
7~How long have you had the fish? If the fish is new, how did you acclimate it/them?
8~Have you added anything new to the tank--decor, new dechlorinator, new substrate, etc.?