Bubbles on the surface

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Elle.15

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello all,
I'm new in this forum and I decided to register because I have a problem.
I've got an aquarium for my birthday, more or less 3 weeks ago, with two goldfish. Everything was fine until this Tuesday, when I cleaned the tank and replaced the decorations (I washed everything before).
The problem is that now the surface is full of bubbles, but a Lot! And I haven't used any chemicals or anything. The fishes seem to be fine as usual, but anyway, I'm starting to be concerned.
This is my first aquarium so I'm not that experienced.. All I know is what the guy of the shop told my boyfriend.
This is a picture:

Attachments

• image-1578206209.jpg
    image-1578206209.jpg
    105.5 KB · Views: 104
First of all, welcome to the forum!

So you didn't use any soap or anything? Can't say I've seen bubbles to that extent before.

1 thing I will say is that there is no need to completely clean out your tank like that. There are some cases where it might be needed, like an illness out break but for general care it's not needed. It's more work for yourself and adds stress to your fish that can be avoided.

That tank looks pretty small, what size is it?