Can't make up my mind

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Smaug21

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Been mulling over this for about a week now, and I don't think there is a better forum on here for this so I’ll go ahead and put it in here.

For quite awhile now I’ve been a college student with no income. This semester I was finally able to get a work study job going and will come into a little bit of loose cash. I won't have a lot over the course of everything, I have a new computer to pay off and I want to save some of it. So I’m thinking I will have about 25-50$ a month, and I don't plan on starting till I have about 100$ or so saved up, maybe around Christmas time.

The purpose for that long intro is that I have a 10g tank right now that I want to setup with...something :) . Presently, the tank has nothing in it (I’m soaking a driftwood piece in it, just to save the Tupperware I’d normally use). On the flip side, it also has very little in the way of the normal accessories, most of them being cannibalized over the years to help my main 15g tank, most notably the fuse for the light and various filters. So I’m going to have to buy everything that I need new.

I took all my parents random aquarium things when they stopped doing fish a few years ago so I have a lot of random extra stuff, like 5 or 6 different air pumps, 2 extra filters (motor is busted on them I think), about 90 ft of various ages of airlines and tubes (not sure of the safety of them, some of them are very very old), 3 or 4 under gravel filters (nearly useless in my mind) and lots of various other items.