community tank advice please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CFoster89

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi im just posting my new set up. all fish seem happy no problems currently

I'm kind of new to keeping aquariums and I'm looking for your opinions of my set up, if you see any problems please tell me and any suggestions of fish that would go well with thus set up. I'm wanting to get rid of the 5 guppies and want to add some more fish but not decided yet

120 litres main tank
Plenty plants and bogwood
1 male and 1 female platty (do i need more females?)
2 male and 3 female guppys (want to get rid)
2 honey gouramis
1 blue dwarf gourami
5 neon tetras (do I need more?)
6 otto catfish
1 female fighting fish (wanted a male but not compatable with guppies)
1 red tail black shark (still young)
Red cherry shrimp

The red tail black shark is too big and active to livening this size. 55 gallons is the minimum. The rest is good tho are you sure your gouramis are 1 male and 2 females? Females are a ugly brown color and often not sold.

I'm not sure to be honest I'm unsure how to tell with the gouramis only just got these, they don't seem obvious like plattys and guppies to tell

Also do you think the female fighter will be good with the rest, I take it they are not as aggressive as the males?

Attachments

• image-975498837.jpg
    image-975498837.jpg
    125.1 KB · Views: 144
  • image-499993341.jpg
    image-499993341.jpg
    142.2 KB · Views: 130
  • image-3357857821.jpg
    image-3357857821.jpg
    124.1 KB · Views: 121
To new it looks like a male blue powder and 2 male flames. Which is a problem. But not sure if it is or not

I was told when I bought the two yellow gouramis that the darker red tail one was male and the plane one maybe female but I don't know