Do I have too many fish in my aquarium?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NMFletch

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all, new member here looking for advice. I've had fish in the past, but it has been a very long time since then and I may be rusty on my knowledge. I just recently set up a new 20 gallon fresh water tank. Things have been just fine but I am wondering if I am at, over, or getting close to capacity. I just couldn't seem to find a straight answer online. The store I buy my fish as do know what I have in here so I'm hoping they aren't just trying to make money on me and I'm overstocking my tank. So here I am to double check. So, as of today, I have 5 mollies, 2 gourami's, 2 cory's, 4 snails, and 1 African dwarf frog. How am I doing capacity wise?

I'm still new to the aquarium thing, but from what I've heard and been told at the stores I get my aquarium supplies and fish from, I think you are just fine where you are at. I don't know that I would add too many more though. But like I said, I'm still new.. so I'm not 100% sure on that. I hope someone is able to give you more expert advice than I am able to. [emoji4]

Hi all, new member here looking for advice. I've had fish in the past, but it has been a very long time since then and I may be rusty on my knowledge. I just recently set up a new 20 gallon fresh water tank. Things have been just fine but I am wondering if I am at, over, or getting close to capacity. I just couldn't seem to find a straight answer online. The store I buy my fish as do know what I have in here so I'm hoping they aren't just trying to make money on me and I'm overstocking my tank. So here I am to double check. So, as of today, I have 5 mollies, 2 gourami's, 2 cory's, 4 snails, and 1 African dwarf frog. How am I doing capacity wise?

The mollies, corydoras, and snails are fine.