Finally got a digital camera, first pic!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mr Burns

Aquarium Advice FINatic
no warning on this, i have no mercy for dial up users ;)

i finally got a canon a60 and this is the first picture i took, my 13" common pleco! i should apologize for the tank being a mess right now b/c i've been busy building the 85gal. i'm still learning, obviously, so hopefully i'll get some better pictures later on... if anybody is looking for a great digital camera for cheap, the a60 is the way to go. full-auto, full-manual, plus movies with sound!

plec1.jpg

I like that fish. Too kool. The patterns on him are great. Looks like one of those mazes you see on a menu at IHOP :D

HAHAHAHA! I have that exact same plastic driftwood! My pleco, just a tad smaller, is sitting under it right now! :p Love common plecos

ya kno.. ive been trying to take pics like that for like 5 months now and no success. and you on your first pic. get a perfect pic. only thing wrong with it is the glare. which you can remove by turning off the flash or tilting the camra down so the light goes down instead of into the camra.

very nice pics. what camra?

thanks lori.