Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-31-2014, 09:04 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Spencer1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 366
Have I hit my limit

Okay so I have a 29 gallon tank. 2 paradise gouramis, 5 neon tetra, 3 long fin serpe tetra, 2 mystery snails, and 3 kuhli loaches. I mean I'm pretty sure I've hit my limit on fish so hard not to get just one more. I have 2 30 gal hob filters, a lot of plants, a 2.5 gal filter (just use it for water flow) and a DIY co2 system (I don't use it all the time though).
__________________

__________________
Spencer1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 09:06 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Spencer1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 366
Here are some pictures Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1409529964.638880.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	233.1 KB
ID:	248649Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1409529978.339748.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	216.0 KB
ID:	248650Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1409529993.246128.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	226.8 KB
ID:	248651


Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice
__________________

__________________
Spencer1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 09:36 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Angela1108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 1,267
I think it is pretty much at capacity but if you did add more I would suggest adding to the groups of tetras 5 isn't bad but they thrive in 6 or more. And 3 for the serape is like absolute minimum.

That being said I would definitely do extra water changes/up the amount you do as nitrates will build up pretty quickly


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________
Angela1108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 09:39 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 1,159
AqAdvisor - Intelligent Freshwater Tropical Fish Aquarium Stocking Calculator and Aquarium Tank/Filter Advisor
__________________
PNWaquarist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 10:03 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Spencer1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 366
Oh I've been fish tanking for like 4 or 5 years now so I know all about the water quality. Really all I have to worry about for some reason is ph so when it gets to high I turn on the co2


Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice
__________________
Spencer1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
growing fish that seem to have hit a plateau adicted2cichlids Cichlid Discussion 5 02-21-2013 12:18 AM
I Have Hit a Bump. KonvictKeeper Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 5 12-05-2011 12:07 AM
I think I have reached my limit. h8z2luze Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 10-20-2009 07:18 PM
Sorry, you have reached your maximum upload quota limit of 2 crazyred Forum Admin & Announcements 4 10-13-2006 05:12 PM







» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.