Hello :) Newbie with a Molly Question! Help please?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KymbecasH

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello :) I bought two Creamcicle Lyretail Mollies a few weeks ago, and they failed to tell me whether or not they were m or f, etc etc..

and.. one of them (the smaller of the two) I had noticed was a little pecky, and chasing the other one when I got them home, so it made me a little curious..

Then when I brought home a Dalmation Molly(f), and a Black Molly (m) without buying a breeding thing for the side of my tank (I plan on getting one tomorrow, I'm very new to the breeding thing, so ANY info would be very useful, and I thank you.) I noticed the bigger of the two Lyretails hs a bigger belly than the other.. and since I'm kind of new to this (I used to just have goldfish, I"m new to the whole community M and F and mixing species like Mollies and Tetras, etc) I dont know what it is!

I don't know if it's just because the other is a little bigger, or if she's pregnant, so here is a picture (kind of a bad one, I'll try to get a better one) any info would be appreciated!

and I joined because of the app for the site, I read the wonderful reviews, so I'm awaiting wonderful help and advice, thank you :)

Ok I was able to get another picture, the smaller one is on top, thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_20110306_180231-1-1.jpg
    IMG_20110306_180231-1-1.jpg
    4.3 KB · Views: 213
  • IMG_20110306_190919.jpg
    IMG_20110306_190919.jpg
    147.7 KB · Views: 160
So I think so.. Looks a little darker.. Do I need to go get one of those separator things?