Help me stock my tank with nice looking fish!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

am3ience

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, i'm new to fishkeeping and have a 36 gallon bowfront tank using an aqeuon quietflow 55 filter, and the tank is in the process of being heavily planted. It's been running for about a month now. Currently I have:

3 honey gourami
3 oto catfish
1 siamese algae eater.

I'm looking for some good centerpiece fish. Easy to care for, and nice to look at! I was thinking rainbowfish, or dwarf cichlids? Any reccomendations would be awesome!

You should take a look at getting a pair blue rams. They would be a perfect pair plus they are good community fish so they won't upset any of the other fish and you can get other fish

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

You should take a look at getting a pair blue rams. They would be a perfect pair plus they are good community fish so they won't upset any of the other fish and you can get other fish

Are rams easy to care for?

Yes. All they need is a good hiding place and a flat stone. Get a pair and they'll breed aswell but won't be crazy amounts

It's sometimes difficult to get healthy stock and they can be temperamental acclimating. Bolivian Rams are sturdier fish.

Rainbow cichlids are beautiful and relatively peaceful for a cichlid.

It's sometimes difficult to get healthy stock and they can be temperamental acclimating. Bolivian Rams are sturdier fish.

Rainbow cichlids are beautiful and relatively peaceful for a cichlid.

Lol I guess it's down to prefference as I cannot get enough of electric blue rams and have never had a problem and neither will you if you add them right.