Help With Finding a Fish For 1 Gallon Tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ScumbagSaV

Aquarium Advice Activist
I an very new to this aquarist life so I had recently purchased a 1 Gallon beginner kit to ease my way into the fish life. Well now my concern is what type of fish I can actually keep in my new mini tank.
My first attempt failed miserably :( and now I was thinking a betta or guppy since that was recommended to me orginally, & that is what is suggested for my tank.
I only want to start with 1 fish to get the understanding of caring for a fish before I try buying a bigger tank or more fish. I now know a 1 gallon tank is very pathetic considering everything I have read on here so far has nothing less than 5 gallons but like I said Im a novice & wanted to start very small & I dont have a whole lot of space for something much bigger than 1-3 gallons at the moment.
So please any suggestions would be great! Thank you!

If this is a genuine post.....

You will have far more problems with this tank than a larger one because, due to the tiny volume, any changes in water quality are going to be sudden rather than gradual and you are going to have dead fish.

Scrap that little tank and get the largest you can afford.

If this is a genuine post..... You will have far more problems with this tank than a larger one because, due to the tiny volume, any changes in water quality are going to be sudden rather than gradual and you are going to have dead fish. Scrap that little tank and get the largest you can afford.