Hi Im new here n i have a question(stocking info 26 gal)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

irishdaisy

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hi I'm new to the hobby. . I have a 26 gallon fluval bow front. Inside I have..

2 adult female guppies

2 sucker fish 1.5 inch each (pleco)

4 guppy juvenile (6 week old)

20 guppy babies (2 or 3 weeks old)

2 young angelfish

(body about the size of an Oreo)

When my smallest guppy fry gets 2 months old, im planning on giving away all the female guppies.

I researched the nitrogen cycle.
I cycled it using fish (2 guppies) in method & seeded it with filter media from my 5 gal. Not sure if it's fully cycled yet (it's been 3 weeks) ammonia is 0 and nitrates/nitrite is normal. I do water changes very often. Ph is 7 & temp is 78 degrees

So my questions are

is this tank overstocked at the moment ?

Can it stay with all these fish for 2 months ?

Yes when I tested it last night it was the lightest color possible on the chart (0.1)

Your tank looks great! The angelfish will probably grow too big to be kept with guppies, though. They would eat the babies. Also, is the pleco a bristlenose?

Thank you. im not sure what kind the plecos are but I recently learnt they get big rather quickly.(in about a month or 2) I'll prob give away all the guppies &plecos to make the tank just for the 2angelfish. (except for a few of the best looking male guppies I will keep and put in my 5gallon)

Oh ok thank you I will do small water change .does it go to 0 when the tank is cycled? Maybe my tank is not fully cycled yet