how to make tap water safe for FW tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Shon

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hello I am needing some guidance on how to make my tap water safe to add it to my 29 long and 55 long also a 3g and at the moment my grandmas 10g (I take care of for her soon getting her a 55 or bigger next month for her 92nd bday. I currently fill old milk gallons (rinsed with hot water several times and air dried no soap) since I have a 18 month old they was easiest to get. ;) after they are clean and dry I fill with water from tap and sit aside for 24 -48 hours then I tap them to make the bubbles rise and sit for another 24 -48 then cap and ready for use whenever. The thing is this is taking up alot of space. I use a dechloriner after refilling do to chlorimine. Is there a simpler method for doing this as I am new to the hobby and the tanks was free. Any advice is greatly appreciated thany for your time.

Hello I am needing some guidance on how to make my tap water safe to add it to my 29 long and 55 long also a 3g and at the moment my grandmas 10g (I take care of for her soon getting her a 55 or bigger next month for her 92nd bday. I currently fill old milk gallons (rinsed with hot water several times and air dried no soap) since I have a 18 month old they was easiest to get. ;) after they are clean and dry I fill with water from tap and sit aside for 24 -48 hours then I tap them to make the bubbles rise and sit for another 24 -48 then cap and ready for use whenever. The thing is this is taking up alot of space. I use a dechloriner after refilling do to chlorimine. Is there a simpler method for doing this as I am new to the hobby and the tanks was free. Any advice is greatly appreciated thany for your time.

When you have to do a water change just add tap water right to your tank and add your conditioner i.e. Prime