How to rise ph up ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tad

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi :)
Ph in r/o water is 6.4 - which is good to keep discus :) and KH about 3 degree
But after 8 weeks the pH going down :-(
My API tester shows 6 - to see lower result is impossible with this tester :-(
I got electronic one which shows 5.4 :-(( !!!!
How to rise up the ph on natural way to get 6.4 - 7 ?
I heard about crushed corals.
What about to add snails shells ?- the calcium should go up what will change the KH up too - which is too lower 1 degree in the tank
And maybe with higher KH the pH will more steady :-/
Does any one has experience with this topic?

Please for advice

Tad

Crushed coral will work. To reach your goal start with a little at a time like a pound or so. And also limestone rocks will help also with the hardness.
I'm not a expert but it works in my tank with no chemicals.

If you are doing enough water changes it should not be an issue. If you need adjustment in addition to water changes then a little crushed coral in the filter, like it's carbon, is perfect. Start with less and add as needed.

Fishguy2727 said:
If you are doing enough water changes it should not be an issue. If you need adjustment in addition to water changes then a little crushed coral in the filter, like it's carbon, is perfect. Start with less and add as needed.

The tank it's about 120 l and changing water daily minimum 10 l what should keep the pH higher :-/

Just add a little crushed coral in the filter and you should be fine.