Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-22-2022, 01:36 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Amaunet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 59
I upgraded my 20 gallon

Hey yall I upgraded my 20 gallon to a 55 gallon. I had to move my fish after a week of cycling with the sponge from my old filter due to my 9 year old dumping food into the 20 gallon to help me feed the fish. The levels in the 20 were maxing out the nitrate test 😰. So far so good I just hope the poor fish do okay. I only lost one long fin danio due to the over feeding. Hopefully I can fix the levels of the 20 to use as a quarantine tank. Ill take pics of the new setup when I get back to the house!

__________________
Amaunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2022, 01:40 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator
 
Aiken Drum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 3,720
Are you going to do something with the 20g?
__________________
Aiken Drum
Community Moderator
Aiken Drum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2022, 04:10 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Amaunet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 59
I did a huge water change and siphoned the substrate to get the rest of the food that had settled post my daughter’s helpfulness lol. Changed 75% of the water and I’ll continue to do water changes till I hopefully get the levels back to nontoxic levels and I’m planning on keeping it up and running to use as a quarantine/hospital tank when I get some more to safely stock the 55 gallon tank.
__________________
Restarting after a long time. New tank is a 20 gallon planted tank.
Amaunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2022, 04:22 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Amaunet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 59
Here is a pic of the new tank. Ill def need to get a lot of plants to fill it up since it only has the two from the smaller tank. I had luckily moved those before her feeding dump.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	251.6 KB
ID:	322978  
__________________
Amaunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
20 gallon, gallon, upgrade

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded to 20 gallon! Stocking? aquariumboy Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 03-25-2014 12:35 AM
upgraded from 1 gallon now 5 gallon good now? 951socal Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 23 06-09-2013 09:56 PM
Upgraded to a 75 gallon! rickyg78 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 05-27-2013 02:40 AM
Upgraded GF tank to 120-gallon GoldsGuy Members Freshwater Tanks Showcase 3 01-06-2013 10:26 PM







» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.