Is my tank over populated?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TropicalChica

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi! I am really new to fishkeeping, I have only had my tanks for 1-1.5 years and I just joined this community.. since joining I read so many things that lead me to think my larger tank is over stocked but I am not sure bc sometimes the gallons to fish ratios are species specific and I get co fused if that means just that type in your tank... the tank I am concerned about is a fluval flex 32.5 and the creatures that live in it are: a german blue ram and gold ram couple that cant be separated, a blue dwarf gourami, 5 panda cories, 2 snails, 5 ghost shrimp and 3 cherry shrimp... am I overstocked?

Also, how many guppies is only for a 20 gallon tank bc I also have 8 guppies in that tank and a clown pleco.. week all my tanks might be overstocked!

In the 32.5 gal you can even add small fish like those with schooling behavior.
Funny you say "they can't be separated"...lol
My blue ramn lost her pair and they really change behavior when their friends go away, and they have a nice character for aquariums cause look like they truly love each other..lol

You are good with the 20gal, because u can add up to 10 guppy for each 20g, however you have some more fish in there

Also you have different species, so they have different water parameters, try to equalize things as well, like blue rams enjoy warm water like 76-80, while cories tends to feel better in water with 67F-70F, not counting the ph