Just found a baby fish in my tank! Thought i had all males!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RaygunK

Aquarium Advice Freak
What? I'm litterally in shock!:eek: I thought i had all males in my tank. I'm new to the aquarium world and the little i know is just basics, nothing about pregnant fish or babies (or whatever they're called).

I don't know who's it is and what to do with it. I randomly saw it, it's been in a very good hiding space that's really dark and i can't get a good look at it--only a silhouette really.

The other thing that is scaring me is that i just put a fish down last night b/c he had a crooked spine that might have been TB. I thought my tank was/is sick with something. Now i find a baby fish, so someone was pregnant & are there more?

I tried to get a pic of it, but it's not very good & i can't figure out how to "paste the URL" from my computer. I guess i'm not so tech savvy either! ;)

Reagan

Last edited:
I have 2 neon tetras, 2 glowlight tetras, 2 white skirted tetras, 1 creamsicle molly, 2 pot bellied mollies, 2 danios and 3 plats (1 mm and 1 red wag). 29 gallon tank. do i do anything special with a baby? or just let it keep hiding out? sounds like a dumb question, but how do i know who's it is? i also have a speckled molly in isolation right now b/c he was swimming vertical this morning w/his head down and spinning in circles. i'm so confused by these fish! :)

RaygunK said: