May have swallowed medicated tank water!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Roxxy

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I was doing my water change today,
I have been using a normal siphon for about 3 years.. no problem. but today got caught out by some water sneaking in the middle of the tube and ended up with a gob of water, :( I'm pretty sure I coughed most of it up, I used some mouthwash, and have drank a glass of water and glass of milk,
But I put White Spot medication in the tank yesterday, (white spot has gone but carrying on treatment a few extra days) :ermm:
I looked on the label but not info regarding if ingested..!
If I have swallowed it it would have been diluted and a small amount
So not sure how to go about it or if the medication is particularly dangerous for humans as can't find no info on the net! :ermm:

Any advice? Thanks

I wouldn't stress. Nothing in the white spot treatment seems to scream dangerous toxin and the ridiculously low amount of it you would've consumed means you'll be fine. As for normal tank water that's fine just gross as I've discovered far too many times.

Thanks guys, I was just browsing the net and one brand said about seeking urgent help.. and I was a bit like :O
But your probably right there! Only ingested a small amount and probably swallowed worse things - not to mention all the times I've swallowed sea water - eugh

Thanks guys, I was just browsing the net and one brand said about seeking urgent help.. and I was a bit like :O
But your probably right there! Only ingested a small amount and probably swallowed worse things - not to mention all the times I've swallowed sea water - eugh