MTS fix number one is here.Speak up before I screw up...lol.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SCFatz

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Out of the two people promising me tanks one has come though....but with a bit of a curveball.
Its a hex and quite tall (each pane is a little better then twelve inces wide and the tank is just over 30 inches tall)...but I don't know the volume...I'm guessing around 50g?

Also...the wife,who loves the job I've done on our 29g planted (low light),can't wait to see how this looks with live plants,fish ect....I like a challange,but is this asking to much considering the depth?I'm a plant noob fwiw.

Also..the tank shape has me wondering about the population.Its quite a bit taller than it is wide...the gallons are there,but the horizontal travel space isn't.I'm open to all suggestions on this last question.I've done a heap of reading,but not about this tank size/shape.

Heres a pic...(I hope)

tank0946ey.jpg

Also...I've never brought up a used tank,so any tips about filling/testing/inspection are very much appreciated as well....right now its dry.But not for long lol.

alot of people i talk to say to reseal a used tank. idk the volume, it is basic geometry to figure it out but yeah...i dont remember the equation for a hexagonal prism.

I also meant to add that I'm cool with the water quality part of it all..unless of coarse I screw it up somehow.

And,as can be imagined, the tank needs to be cleaned,but its not that bad...Its been down long enough not to have the illness transfer issues.I'm thinking a partial fill and scrub down?Any objections?