My 43gallon tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fishy monkey

Aquarium Advice Activist
Figured I should start a thread for my tank, since I'm going to have lots of questions as it matures.
It's a 165 litre bow front, about 43 us gallons I'm told, been set up for about 3 weeks. I've had to do a fish in cycle because of a virus in my other tank, so currently have 5 pearl danios.
I'm planning a stocklist of:

7 x pearl danios
10 x harlequin rasboras
6 x Congo tetra
5 x dwarf rainbowfish
1 x kribensis
4 x Panda cories

I'm unsure on what order to stock them to avoid territory issues or things like that, and also how best to ensure a good diet that means they all get fed (I currently use flakes, but the danios are so fast and greedy it never looked like any other fish were getting a look in!), so any advice would be appreciated.

I have no experience with live plants, so decided on plastic ones which I mainly have to the sides of the tank. I have a piece of driftwood and live rock which I got from a LFS, I only soaked them in dechlorinated water for 24 hours before putting it in the tank, but I've just read that live rock can have parasites and alter the pH of the water so now I'm a bit concerned about it. It was only sold in a cardboard box, looked like it had been sat in the LFS for a while judging by the dust, but I thought it looked pretty so bought it, do I need to be concerned?

I'm also setting up my other tank, a 60litre, as a quarantine. No gravel or sand, just a heater and filter. Currently on a fish less cycle with that one. I've read that you shouldn't use the same net for quarantine as for the main tank, so I'm wondering how you go about transferring fish from one to the other.