My NEW tank layout..tell me what ya think

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fishfreak77

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
ok..this is my FINAL tank layout unless you think it too crowded or the fish won't work together. THANKS!

3 albino tiger barbs
3 green tiger barbs
2 corys
3 yellow(or blue) gouramis(2 female 1 male)

I will also have live plants in the tank. I will also have 2 rock thingys for hiding. IT is a 29 gallon. Tell me if this is alright. Thanks.

Doesn't seem over crowded to me. I would add another cory or two and 1 more tiger barb (the claim is that it is better to have an odd number in a school).

ok..WOW! so:

4 green tigers
3 albino tigers barb
4 corys
3 gouramis

that seems crowded to me but I am still learning! :D

I would just watch the barbs (might nip gouramis) and gouramis (might be territorial with each other). I would only get one of those gouramis in that size tank for minimal territorialness. If you're still getting 3 gouramis, try to get some plants that grow tall and/or some floating ones.

5 albino tiger barbs
5 green tiger barbs
6 corys
1 yellow or blue gourami