Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-10-2013, 03:06 PM   #41
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
RyanBenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudfrog View Post
You would need a hole just large enough for the tubes. You don't have water moving around it so the hole can basically be the same size as the tube.
Oh, where so I out the hole then?
__________________

__________________
RyanBenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:10 PM   #42
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Mudfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: VA
Posts: 925
Send a message via Yahoo to Mudfrog
Just depends on where you want the inlet and outlet of the filter in the tank.
__________________

__________________
125g - FX5 - CF500UV - Bichirs - Catfish - Clown Loaches - Oddballs

40g Breeder - Fluval 306 - HW402B - Grow Out Tank - Clown Loaches - Leopard Leaf Fish
Mudfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:11 PM   #43
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
RyanBenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudfrog View Post
Just depends on where you want the inlet and outlet of the filter in the tank.
Oh ok! So would they be near the top of the tank or near the bottom?
__________________
RyanBenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:13 PM   #44
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Mudfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: VA
Posts: 925
Send a message via Yahoo to Mudfrog
The holes go in the plastic bar on the backside of your lid. I keep my inlet high and the outlets low / middle.
__________________
125g - FX5 - CF500UV - Bichirs - Catfish - Clown Loaches - Oddballs

40g Breeder - Fluval 306 - HW402B - Grow Out Tank - Clown Loaches - Leopard Leaf Fish
Mudfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:16 PM   #45
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
RyanBenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudfrog View Post
The holes go in the plastic bar on the backside of your lid. I keep my inlet high and the outlets low / middle.
Oh I see! So to do this I would need to drain my tank?
__________________
RyanBenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:31 PM   #46
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Mudfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: VA
Posts: 925
Send a message via Yahoo to Mudfrog
No, you don't drill the tank, you know how you have the holes cut out of the back of your tank for the HOB's? You cut that plastic strip.
__________________
125g - FX5 - CF500UV - Bichirs - Catfish - Clown Loaches - Oddballs

40g Breeder - Fluval 306 - HW402B - Grow Out Tank - Clown Loaches - Leopard Leaf Fish
Mudfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 03:42 PM   #47
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
RyanBenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudfrog View Post
No, you don't drill the tank, you know how you have the holes cut out of the back of your tank for the HOB's? You cut that plastic strip.
Ooooooohhhh haha I'm sorry! I understand now! I wasn't thinking!
__________________

__________________
RyanBenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eel, peacock, peacock eel

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.