oh geez... I've done it again

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rubysoho

Aquarium Advice Addict
ok, a few of you know about my soft spot for female bettas and how if I see one that nobody wants, I get them (three at the moment). Apparently I have that soft spot for ALL fish now. I was in walmart again getting face wash stuff, with NO intentions of going into the fish isle. Somehow I find myself darting into the fish isle, I head straight for the betta (no friends where there to stop me) and I was checking out all the fish and found a single female betta dead... and had been dead for some time. So I'm already a little upset about this, head to the fish tanks, see the usual mollies, acid dipped fish, gold fish, and in two of the bottom tanks I see the beautiful Sun Cats that I've been researching for a few months now. Here are the thoughts that were going through my head: