platies and guppies can it work?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Shon

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hello, I am totally new to fish keeping. I have two guppies both male one turquoise and one tequila sunrise. I also have two platies male one red wag and one Mickey mouse. These fish was in my ten gallon community. The issue I'm having is the turquoise guppy wont leave my male platies alone so I moved him to my three gallon with a female Sunburst platy who chases him now. Also since i moved my turquoise guppy my two male platies chase each other as to sticking together as before. I was wondering if there is anything I can do to put my turquoise guppy back in the ten with everyone else and if I get another male platy to put in there can that help if so what kind and could adding another male guppy help. I'm getting a 55gallon or bigger in a month or two so any and all advice is very much appreciated. Thank you for reading this and your time.

Hello, I am totally new to fish keeping. I have two guppies both male one turquoise and one tequila sunrise. I also have two platies male one red wag and one Mickey mouse. These fish was in my ten gallon community. The issue I'm having is the turquoise guppy wont leave my male platies alone so I moved him to my three gallon with a female Sunburst platy who chases him now. Also since i moved my turquoise guppy my two male platies chase each other as to sticking together as before. I was wondering if there is anything I can do to put my turquoise guppy back in the ten with everyone else and if I get another male platy to put in there can that help if so what kind and could adding another male guppy help. I'm getting a 55gallon or bigger in a month or two so any and all advice is very much appreciated. Thank you for reading this and your time.