Question concerning freshwater stocking

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Haha my mistake. I meant should I add 1 or 2 of the dwarf gouramis.. Man, look at me trying to put half a fish in my tank!! I am a rookie at this!! Lol

Haha! You can do 2 with no problems. What kind of filtration are we looking at?

Yes, thats true in every aspect. Im working on getting into college for some credits to join the army (not reserves) because, its what I truly want to do. Im just trying to convince my wife but she isnt for it. We have lots of help here that you will find extremely useful as well!

I appreciate you wanting to serve this country. There are some websites that you and your wife can check out for spouses, forums just like this for active duty spouses. Other than the deployment concerns that every wife/husband/significant other, worries about, there is a lot of great information/groups/conversations that she can check out that may ease her mind on the decision. Just a thought. But I do understand her reservations as well as your passion to wear the uniform. I applaud you sir and also thank you very much for your advice and approval of my current stock.

Haha! You can do 2 with no problems. What kind of filtration are we looking at?

I went with the Marineland 150 bio wheel filter, with a 100 watt heater ( temp is at 78) and I use two filters in the 150..I started with one to build up some bacteria then just rotated it to the back and added my second one yesterday. That way I keep some consistency in the tank and I plan on continuing this cycle of filters once every 3 weeks. Plus the bio wheel keeps the good bacteria flowing... So I was told.. I just hope I'm doing all of this correctly,,