Stocking my 60Gal Planted, Need Advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

supradupafast

Aquarium Advice Freak
Ok, so my 60Gal is at the end of it's Fishless Cycling. Now is the time to start thinking about what I will be stocking it with.
It is somewhat heavily planted with Low Light plants (Doing very well) and I have gravel as substrate. Temp is kept at 77-78 by a 200W stealth.
I am using a Eheim Canister Ecco 2236 & HOB Penguin 150B (Will be replacing with a AquaClear 70 once tank has established).
Also using CoraLife Fresh Aquatic 2x65w (not that it matters).
I Would like staying in the Tropical FW set-up

So, for stocking... I was thinking to start with;

12 Zebra Danios (I love watching them play Tag, and they occupy the top of the tank)

I am not sure what else I want in there.. Since I have no experience with other fish, I'm not sure what will go with the planted Tanks.
I am reading about Rams, Gouramis, Cory...
This is why I am asking advice, As I do not know where to launch myself.. I like any fish that don't just stand around...

Corys are always a good one, but they prefer the tank to be well established, so I'd wait for a bit.

The danios would work out, so would harliquin rasboras, various tetras etc. It really depends on what you're wanting to see.

I'd stay away from rams until the tank is really going well. They aren't very hardy, we've been having a heck of a time keeping them alive. An alternative to rams (if you are meaning the german blues, electric blues and golds) would be the bolivian rams. Not as beautiful IMO, but very hardy and would also work well with danios, tetras etc.

Yeah, I was thinking about starting with 12 Danios for maybe a few weeks, then add some Bolivian Rams slowly.. I'd like having maybe 4-5 and Tetras.

I've researched Rainbowfish.

So far, I'm thinking:

9 Zebra Danios
5 Red Rainbowfish