Suggested Friends for My Peacock Bass

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

afaraone

Aquarium Advice Newbie
This is my first post on these here forums and I'm hoping someone could shed some light on my question.

I currently live in Tampa, FL and I have a 55gal Freshwater tank w/ 2 2" Peacock Bass. The tank has 1 giant chunk of driftwood in the middle with java fern and moss all along the top of it. I'm currently feeding the buggers some gold fish for sustenance.

What other species would mesh well with them in my tank? I was going to put an Arrowana in there and i'm trying to find a supplier for a pyara as well. though not sure what would be best suited for their environment. Keep in mind, they are the only 2 fish in the tank.

Thanks for the help/suggestions in advance.

Hi! I'm new to fish owning. I have no idea what to put with your fish but I would sure like to see a picture of your tank! Peacock bass sound like they'd be really beautiful. Good luck trying to find good friends for your fish. :). I'm sure someone on this forum will be able to help you out.

Do you have another tank to put them in when they get larger? These fish get to about 2 feet long, Just saying now they are small but real soon they will grow much larger if you are feeding them well. Seems like all the fish you are asking about get really really large,

Do you have another tank to put them in when they get larger? These fish get to about 2 feet long, Just saying now they are small but real soon they will grow much larger if you are feeding them well. Seems like all the fish you are asking about get really really large,