sump info need

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

HARLEYDuece02

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all ! New to this forum and could use some advice. I'm currently setting up 90 gal tank for Jack Dempseys and Green Terrors and need advice on how large a sump pump i'll need for a wet dry bio filtration system. I've never used this kind of system before, but since I sort of inherited the set up I figured I'd use it. I currently have a 75 gal tank up and running with various Dwarf cichlids and some cories and a bumble bee catfish. They all seem to get along and there has not been any casualities as yet. Want to try the larger cichlids and so here I am asking for advice...lol. Thanks in advance and everyone have a great day.

Hi Harley,

Firstly, Welcome to the site.
Secondly, in FW systems a sump is not really required, neither is a wet/dry system. But if you have them, I think you would have to wait for one of the SW guys to help.

sump