Tank aggression...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Skifflexie

Aquarium Advice Freak
Ok so bear with me, I'm new to having a semi aggressive tank.

Here's my tank list:

3 adult tiger barbs (did fine in my 15g community and never harmed anyone)

3 regular baby tiger barbs

3 albino baby tiger barbs

2 ghost cats (waiting on my LFS to get more)

4 juli cats

2 baby Angels

2 gouramis ( I know about aggression, I know it can be hit and miss)

I'm completely new to having Angels and ghost cats... But the man at the LFS told me they aren't hard to keep or needy.

I know that most don't agree with having the glass cats in the semi aggressive because of food competition, but they eat really well and I make sure they are thriving.

I have some hiding areas, I'm just waiting on some more plants, I want it to be very densely planted so they all have hiding places.

Today when I came home it appears that one of my gouramis and one of my Angels must of gotten into a fight? That's at least what I'm guessing because my angel is now just a carcass ;( and my gourami has some fin damage....

I'm so upset. I thought Angels did fairly well in semi aggressive tanks.

My tiger barbs seem to be liking their improved school, they went from 3 to 9 and they all seem to chase and school each other. The julli's seem happy to be on the sand. The angel carcass was the first sign of any issues, I've been keeping a really close eye on everyone and fin conditions and eating and chasing, and swim patterns. I want everyone to be comfortable in the semi aggressive.

Should I move my other angel to my regular community tank? Or will he hurt my comm. fish?

I'm certainly no expert, and I have read contradictory advice before...but I had a small angel in my previous community tank and I never had any issues. Good luck, they're such pretty fish.