Tank bottom/stand top not flat...How do I fix this?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RachelG

Aquarium Advice Activist
So against all odds I was able to get my dream 45 gallon tank a lot sooner than I thought! This is by far the largest aquarium I've ever had and I'm so excited to get started on it. I have a little liquid-filled level checker, and the stand is perfectly level. Unfortunately, the tank bottom or the top of the stand don't seem perfectly flat, and all four corners of the tank are raised and don't touch the stand! This is bad, how do I sort this out? If I fill the tank, will it bust? I'm afraid I have zero experience with aquarium stands or tanks larger than 20 gallons. I don't know what to do or who to ask. :(

It is more likely a problem with the stand, I think. I ordered this stand online and it would cost almost a third of the price to ship it back for a refund...I have very little money to work with so I'd much rather find a way to fix the stand.

The aquarium is 36x12 inches horizontally and 25 inches tall. Brand is called Visio. I can't lift this thing off of the stand myself, and I needed to call a couple of friends to come help me do that. If I need to move the tank to figure this out, I may have to wait a few weeks until someone is able to come help me...

Attachments

• DSCF9973.jpg
    DSCF9973.jpg
    148.7 KB · Views: 183
  • DSCF9975.jpg
    DSCF9975.jpg
    152.1 KB · Views: 147
In the mean time, is it safe to let the tank sit unfilled on top of the stand like this?

I think it is the aquarium...I spent time checking the aquarium trim with the little level checker, and I think it is the bottom trim of the aquarium. It's bowed up at the edges slightly. Man, I have to take it back to the store. This is such a pain. :(