Water out of Python

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sweetness8t5

Aquarium Advice Activist
How in the WORLD do I get the water out of my 50' Python?!!!
:(
I tried to use the drain on it but- No dice.
Then I tried to kind of "lift" the water out... like kind put the hose upside down (hope that makes sense).. didn't work either.

What do you guys do??

Blazeherd2306 said:
^50 ft of it? :eek:

nope..75 footer :p

Locorosa's post

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/viewtopic.php?t=95733&highlight=mildew

locorosa said:
Okay...don't laugh at me but, I have a 75 footer and a huge yard. I studied with whips for a while in college so I go out to the middle of my yard and hold it at the halfway point and swing it over my head in a long slow cirlce a few times and then a couple of quick snaps before I reroll it. It was used when I bought it and I've had it for several months with no mildew. Also, the acetone and sunlight should work as well.

So put on some chaps, spurs, and get a hat...lol.

I just keep the suction on and roll it up, it works its way out. To do a really good dry job my husband hangs it out the window upstairs.

Wow, um.. thanks... haha, hanging outside two story windows-seems like a lot just to dry out a hose, lol.
I'll try the suction, roll up technique tomorrow.

THANKS GUYS!!!!!!!!!

evercl92 said:
another option is to run some acetone through the tube. Dries mine out in minutes.

Acetone, as in nail polish remover?? Or is something different that you're referring to? And How to you do it..

Acetone, as in nail polish remover?? Or is something different that you're referring to? And How to you do it..[/quote]